LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

CENTENNIAL OFFICE BUILDING, 1st FLOOR 658 CEDAR STREET TRUST FUND ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155

Phone: (651) 296-2406 Email: lccmr@lccmr.mn.gov Web: www.lccmr.mn.gov

Becca Nash, Director

MINUTES

Friday, June 21, 2024

Time: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Location: HYBRID: Room G-23, Minnesota State Capitol, 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 and through electronic means (YouTube)

Members Present: Rep. Patty Acomb, Rita Albrecht, Rep. Jeff Backer, William Faber, Nancy Gibson, Rep. Rick Hansen, Sen. Foung Hawj, Rep. Josh Heintzeman, Rep. Athena Hollins, Shona Langseth, Seth Moore, Jeremy Peichel, Sen. Aric Putnam, Michael Reese, Sen. Torrey Westrom

Staff Present: B. Nash, M. Varien, L. Bigaouette, D. Griffith

Members Excused: Sen. Steve Green

Members Absent:

Co-Chair: Nancy Gibson

Chair Gibson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Roll call attendance 1.

Chair Gibson asked for a roll call. Diana Griffith took roll call for attendance. There were 11 members present at the time of roll call, and nine were needed for a quorum.

Member	Attendance	Member	Attendance
Commissioner Acomb - Rep	Yes (remote)	Commissioner Heintzeman	Yes (remote)
Commissioner Albrecht	Yes	Commissioner Hollins – Rep	Yes (remote)
Commissioner Backer – Rep	Yes (remote)	Commissioner Langseth	Absent
Commissioner Faber	Yes	Commissioner Moore	Yes (remote)
Commissioner Gibson	Yes	Commissioner Peichel	Yes
Commissioner Green – Sen	Excused	Commissioner Putnam – Sen	Yes (remote)
Commissioner Hansen – Rep	Absent	Commissioner Reese	Yes (remote
Commissioner Hawj – Sen	Absent	Commissioner Westrom – Sen	Absent

Agenda Item 04a2

LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

2. Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business

Members reported the following conflicts of interest:

Proposal ID	First Name	Last Name	Project Title	Organization	Members With Conflict of Interest
2025-078	Bradley	Heins	Agrivoltaics 2.0 Building a Resilient E- Farm	U of MN, WCROC	Michael Reese
2025-122	Jenni	Bubke	Local Parks, Trails, and Natural Areas Grant Programs	MN DNR, State Parks and Trails Division	Jeremy Peichel
2025-182	Karlin	Ziegler	Lake Zumbro Park Water Access and Site Improvements	Olmsted County	Shona Langseth
2025-241	Joel	Tallaksen	Foundational Precision Agriculture Data to Reduce Environmental Impacts	U of MN, WCROC	Michael Reese
2025-309	Michelle	Carstensen	Recruitment and Fecundity of Minnesota Moose	MN DNR, Fish and Wildlife Division	Seth Moore

3. Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund 2025 Proposal Presentations (FY26) – see attached schedule (subject to change)

Commissioner Hansen joined the meeting.

Commissioner Hawj joined the meeting remotely.

Commissioner Westrom joined the meeting remotely.

See Attachment #1 for Presentation Schedule for June 21, 2024.

Members recessed at 11:51 a.m. for a lunch break and reconvened at 12:30 p.m.

4. Continuation of Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund 2025 Proposal Presentations (FY26) – see attached schedule (subject to change)

Commissioner Langseth joined the meeting remotely.

See Attachment #1 for Presentation Schedule for June 21, 2024.

5. Public Testimony

There was no public testimony.

6. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.